North Wales Gig Guide : Music & Comedy

  • Sat 22 September : Tudur Owen : Llanrhaeadr Springs [Denbigh] 7.00pm / Adv. Tickets Only
  • Thu 27 September : Clwb Comedi : Lloyd Langford / Eleanor Teirnan / Danny McLoughlin : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / £10.50 / £8.50
  • Fri 28 September : VRï : Blue Sky Café [Bangor] 7.00pm / Tickets £10 Adv
  • Sat 29 September : The Goat Roper Rodeo Band play Anglesey Secret Sessions [Llangefni] 7.00pm / Details
  • Thu 4 October : Comedy Club : Allyson June Smith / Alistair Barrie / Matt Fong : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Fri 5 October : 4 Good Comedians : Mickey Sharma : Blue Sky Café [Bangor]
  • Fri 5 - Sun 7 October : Aberystwyth Comedy Festival : Website
  • Sat 6 October : Denbigh Plum Festival : One man's plum jam is another man's damson in distress : Town Hall [Denbigh] 10.00 - 4.00pm / Free
  • Sat 6 October : Nick Ellis Album Launch : The Leggate Theatre [Liverpool] 5.00-10.00pm / Tickets £11.25 inc booking fee
  • Sat 13 October : Nick Ellis / Thom Morecroft / Steve Roberts : 81 Renshaw Street [Liverpool] 7.30pm / Tickets £7.50 Adv
  • Thu 18 October : Ye Vagabonds : Philharmonic Music Room [Liverpool] 8.30pm / Tickets £14/£17 (part of Liverpool Irish Festival)
  • Fri 19 October : Lisa O'Neill : 81 Renshaw Street [Liverpool] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Sat 20 October : Candelas / Fleur de Lys / Ffracas : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / £12 before 6 Oct
  • Sun 21 October : Band Pres Llareggub & Friends : Ceredigion Museum [Aberystwyth] 2.30pm / Tickets £12 & £6 - Details
  • Mon 22 October : Lankum : Philharmonic Music Room [Liverpool] 8.00pm / Tickets £15 (part of Liverpool Irish Festival)
  • Thu 25 October : Clwb Comedi : Tom Wrigglesworth / Will Duggan / Rachel Fairburn : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / £10.50 / £8.50
  • Sat 27 October : Stephen James Smith : 3rd Space [Llandudno] £12 Adv. / £15 Door
  • Tue 30 October : Ralph McTell / Smith & Brewer : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.30pm / Tickets £20
  • Thu 1 November : Comedy Club : Nick Page / Colin Hoult / Nina Gilligan : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Tue 6 November : Jack Lukeman : Philharmonic Music Room [Liverpool] 8.00pm / Tickets £12/£15
  • Fri 9 November : The Furrow Collective : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.30pm / Tickets £ 10 -12
  • Sat 17 November : Estrons : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.00pm / Tickets £8
  • Thu 22 November : Martin Carthy : Blue Sky Café [Bangor] 7.00pm / £12 Adv
  • Thu 22 November : Clwb Comedi : Anna Mann / Josh Pugh / Tudur Owen : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / £10.50 / £8.50
  • Fri 23 November : Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.30pm / Tickets £17
  • Sat 24 November : Alys Williams with BBC National Orchestra of Wales : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / Tickets £5-16
  • Fri 30 November : 4 Good Comedians : Blue Sky Café [Bangor]
  • Sat 1 December : Tom Blackwell : Blue Sky Café [Bangor] 7.00pm / £10 Adv
  • Thu 6 December : Comedy Club : Nick Doody / Sol Bernstein / Silky : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Fri 7 December : Gruff Rhys : Live Rooms [Wrexham] SOLD OUT
  • Fri 21 December : Fara / Plu : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / Tickets £13-14
  • Sat 26 January 2019 : Hal Cruttenden : Chubster : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £12.50

If you want to find more detailed listings see the site's list of active music venues or current comedy clubs. Please always check the information listed above before travelling.

Gig List Submissions

If you think your event fits this list and has been missed, just send in the details by email.