North Wales Gig Guide : Music & Comedy

  • Fri 17 August : Gwilym Bowen Rhys : Ty Glyndwr [Caernarfon]
  • Sat 18 August : I Fight Lions : Rascals [Bangor] 8.00pm / £4 - Details
  • Sun 19 August : Meic Stevens / Bwncath : Aberystwyth Bandstand 2.30pm / Tickets £12 & £6 - Details
  • Tue 21 August : Ethan Johns / Robert Vincent : 81 Renshaw Street [Liverpool] 7.30pm / Adv. Tickets £14 - Details
  • Thu 23 August : Gwilym Bowen Rhys : Gŵyl Edeirnion : Gwesty Owain Glyndwr [Corwen]
  • Sun 26 August : Al Lewis / Sorela : Aberystwyth Bandstand 2.30pm / Tickets £12 & £6 - Details
  • Sun 26 August : Gwilym Bowen Rhys : Tafarn y Fic [Llithfaen]
  • Sun 2 September : Siân James / Patrobas / Glain Rhys : Aberystwyth Bandstand 2.30pm / Tickets £12 & £6 - Details
  • Thu 6 September : Comedy Club : Michael Fabbri / Silky : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Thu 13 September : Tonic : DnA : Galeri [Caernarfon] 2.30pm / Tickets £5 & £6
  • Thu 13 September : HMS Morris : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.30pm / Tickets £6 & £8
  • 14-16 September : Llawn 06 - Free Llandudno Arts Weekend. Annual festival with a four word tag line - of which at least two should raise the pulse
  • Fri 14 September : Loud Mountains / Wooden Rocket : 81 Renshaw Street [Liverpool] 8.00pm / Adv. Tickets £8.00 - Details
  • Sat 15 September : The Grenaways : Blue Sky Café [Bangor] 7.00pm / £10
  • Thu 4 October : Comedy Club : Allyson June Smith / Alistair Barrie / Matt Fong : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Fri 5 October : 4 Good Comedians : Mickey Sharma : Blue Sky Café [Bangor]
  • Sat 13 October : Nick Ellis / Thom Morecroft / Steve Roberts : 81 Renshaw Street [Liverpool] 7.30pm / Tickets £7.50 Adv
  • Thu 18 October : Ye Vagabonds : Philarmonic Music Room [Liverpool] 8.30pm / Tickets £14/£17 (part of Liverpool Irish Festival)
  • Sun 21 October : Band Pres Llareggub & Friends : Ceredigion Museum [Aberystwyth] 2.30pm / Tickets £12 & £6 - Details
  • Mon 22 October : Lankum : Philarmonic Music Room [Liverpool] 8.00pm / Tickets £15 (part of Liverpool Irish Festival)
  • Thu 1 November : Comedy Club : Nick Page / Colin Hoult / Nina Gilligan : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Tue 6 November : Jack Lukeman : Philarmonic Music Room [Liverpool] 8.00pm / Tickets £12/£15
  • Fri 9 November : The Furrow Collective : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.30pm / Tickets £ 10 -12
  • Sat 17 November : Estrons : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.00pm / Tickets £8
  • Fri 23 November : Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita : Galeri [Caernarfon] 7.30pm / Tickets £17
  • Sat 24 November : Alys Williams with BBC National Orchestra of Wales : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / Tickets £5-16
  • Fri 30 November : 4 Good Comedians : Blue Sky Café [Bangor]
  • Sat 1 December : Tom Blackwell : Blue Sky Café [Bangor]
  • Thu 6 December : Comedy Club : Nick Doody / Sol Bernstein / Silky : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £10
  • Fri 21 December : Fara / Plu : Pontio [Bangor] 8.00pm / Tickets £13-14
  • Sat 26 January 2019 : Hal Cruttenden : Chubster : Theatr Clwyd [Mold] 8.00pm / Tickets £12.50

If you want to find more detailed listings see the site's list of active music venues or current comedy clubs. Please always check the information listed above before travelling.

Gig List Submissions

If you think your event fits this list and has been missed, just send in the details by email.